News

All Mt. Shasta Schools Closed on Thursday, January 16, 2020

All Mt. Shasta Schools Closed on Thursday, January 16, 2020

We're barely into a whole new decade, and the town of Mt. Shasta has been greeted by its first heavy storm of the 2020's. Area administrators and maintenance staff...

New Salad Bars are Central to New MSUSD Lunch Program

New Salad Bars are Central to New MSUSD Lunch Program

It's National School Lunch Week, and there's no better time to talk about our new salad-bar-based lunch programs at both school sites.Until the start of this school year,...

Maya and Ella Rawitch Honored by School Board

Maya and Ella Rawitch Honored by School Board

On Tuesday, October 8, 2019, the school board honored Maya and Ella Rawitch for their groundbreaking work in bringing salad bars to Sisson and Mt. Shasta Elementary...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Wed, Jan 22 , 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thu, Jan 23 , 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Fri, Jan 24 - Sat, Jan 25
Mon, Jan 27 , 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Wed, Jan 29 , 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Thu, Jan 30 , 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mon, Feb 3 , 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Kelie Taylor

Kelie Taylor

3 days ago

Sisson Newsletter 1/17/2020

view image

Barry Barnhart

Barry Barnhart

3 days ago

This post is to remind you that there is no school this coming Monday, January 20, 2020 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Barry Barnhart

Barry Barnhart

5 days ago

Due to heavy snow and more in the forecast, school is closed for today, Thursday, January 16. School resumes at the normal time for a regular school day tomorrow, Friday, January 17.

Holly Castaneda

Holly Castaneda

7 days ago

The new library bulletin board was just finished by Jamilee and Irene wore her Harry Potter t-shirt today!

view image

Holly Castaneda

Holly Castaneda

7 days ago

The new library bulletin board was just finished by Jamilee!

view image

SEE ALL POSTS